More Headlines

Big Bend Men Fall to Wenatchee Valley in NWAC Opener

Men's Basketball

MOSES LAKE — When you live by the sword, you die by the sword, or in this case the dagger. The Big Bend Runnin’ Vikes shot just 20.6 percent from 3-point range during Wednesday night’s NWAC East home opener against Wenatchee Valley and saw their three-game winning streak end with an 81-61 loss to the Knights.

Runnin' Vikes Carry 3-game Win Streak into Conference Opener

Men's Basketball

GRAYS HARBOR — They’ve had 12 games to get their legs under them and figure some things out, now the work starts for the Big Bend Runnin’ Vikes. First-year Big Bend head coach Mingo Scott is hoping Friday’s 82-69 victory over Grays Harbor is the kick-start they need going into the Northwest Athletic Conference East schedule.

Big Bend to Honor Royal Football Team Wednesday Night

Royal City has since shifted over to wrestling by now, some of the guys are playing basketball, but that third consecutive 1A state football championship still looms large in the collective memory on the Royal Slope. Yep, 41 straight wins, three state championships and a soon-to-be hall of fame coach, Wiley Allred and the boys from Royal City have it going.

Load More
More Story Archives

Scoreboard

Wed Jan 24
6:00 PM
Yakima Valley
Wed Jan 24
8:00 PM
Yakima Valley
Wed Jan 31
6:00 PM
at Wenatchee Valley
Wed Jan 31
8:00 PM
at Wenatchee Valley
Sat Feb 03
2:00 PM
Blue Mountain
Sat Feb 03
4:00 PM
Blue Mountain
Wed Feb 07
6:00 PM
Spokane
Wed Feb 07
8:00 PM
Spokane
Sat Feb 10
2:00 PM
at Walla Walla
Sat Feb 10
1:00 PM
at Walla Walla
Wed Feb 14
6:00 PM
at North Idaho
Wed Feb 14
8:00 PM
at North Idaho
Sat Feb 17
2:00 PM
Columbia Basin
Sat Feb 17
4:00 PM
Columbia Basin
Sat Feb 24
12:00 PM
at Spokane
Sat Feb 24
2:00 PM
Treasure Valley
Sat Feb 24
3:00 PM
at Spokane
Sat Feb 24
4:00 PM
Treasure Valley
Sun Feb 25
12:00 PM
Spokane
Sun Feb 25
3:00 PM
Spokane
Previous Next View Full Schedule
Sat Dec 16
Final
at Tacoma W, 102-74
TCC Crossover Tournament
Sun Dec 17
Final
Umpqua W, 86-79
Thu Dec 28
Final
at Skagit Valley W, 79-64
Holiday Tournament
Fri Dec 29
Final
at Edmonds W, 80-60
Skagit Holiday Tournament
Fri Dec 29
Final
at Grays Harbor W, 82-69
Sat Dec 30
Final
Bellevue L, 76-63
Skagit Holiday Tournament
Wed Jan 03
Final
Wenatchee Valley L, 81-78
Wed Jan 03
Final
Wenatchee Valley L, 81-61
Sat Jan 06
Final
at Blue Mountain W, 79-54
Sat Jan 06
Final
at Blue Mountain W, 86-73
Wed Jan 10
Final
at Spokane L, 69-61
Wed Jan 10
Final
at Spokane L, 109-81
Sat Jan 13
Final
Walla Walla L, 91-62
Sat Jan 13
Final
Walla Walla L, 79-68
Mon Jan 15
Final
North Idaho W, 79-78
Mon Jan 15
Final
North Idaho L, 94-76
Wed Jan 17
Final
at Treasure Valley W, 78-62
Wed Jan 17
Final
at Treasure Valley W, 91-84
Sat Jan 20
Final
at Columbia Basin L, 91-55
Sat Jan 20
Final
at Columbia Basin W, 89-76
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Recruit Banner

Sponsors